Images In Dance Akron 2016-2017 Schedule

 

 

Monday – Dana

 

5:00 – 6:00                Steppin Stars (4)

6:00 – 7:00                Performance Ballet Technique*

    

7:30 – 8:00                Performance Tap*

8:00 – 8:45                Jazz 12+

8:45 – 9:30                Contemporary 12+

 

 

Monday – Jackie

 

5:00 – 5:30                Lil Movers (2)

5:30 – 6:15                Movin’ and Groovin’ (3)

6:15 – 7:15                Ballet 6-9

7:15 – 8:15                Hip Hop 10+

 

 

Wednesday – Dana

 

4:30 – 5:00                Lil Movers (2)

5:00 – 5:45                Movin’ and Groovin’ (3)

5:45 – 6:45                Dance Is Me (5)

6:45 – 7:30                Tap 6-9

7:30 – 8:30                Jazz/Hip Hop 6-9

8:30 – 9:30                Ballet 10+

 

* Must have permission from Miss Robin and Miss Dana to participate in this program. For more information, contact Robin at 585-356-3591 or email imagesindance@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Images In Dance Akron 2016-2017 Calendar of Events

 

We do not have dance on the following dates:

 

Monday, October 10, 2016 – Columbus Day NO DANCE

Monday, October 24, 2016 – Halloween Dance Party!

Wednesday, October 26, 2016 – Halloween Dance Party!

Monday, October 31, 2016 – Halloween     NO DANCE

 

Monday, November 14, 2016 – Costumes Paid IN FULL

**If you do not pay you will not receive a costume**

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 – Thanksgiving Break     NO DANCE

 

Monday, December 12, 2016 – Parent Watch Day

Wednesday December 14, 2016 – Parent Watch Day

Monday, December 26, 2016 – Winter Break NO DANCE

Wednesday, December 28, 2016 – Winter Break NO DANCE

 

Monday, January 2, 2017 – Winter Break NO DANCE

Monday, January 16, 2017 – Martin Luther King Day NO DANCE

 

Monday, February 13, 2017 – Valentines Day Party!

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 – Valentines Day Party!

Monday, February 20, 2017 – Winter Break NO DANCE

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 – Winter Break NO DANCE

 

Monday, March 20, 2017 – Parent Watch Day

Wednesday, March 23, 2017 – Parent Watch Day

 

Monday, April 10, 2017 – Spring Break NO DANCE

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 – Spring Break NO DANCE

Monday, April 17, 2017 – Spring Break NO DANCE

Wednesday, April 21, 2017 – Last Day of Wednesday Classes!

 

Monday, May 1, 2017 – Last Day of Monday Classes!

 

Keep in mind that if your child has a day off of school but the school is still open (faculty report) we still have dance.

 

If the school is closed for a snow day, dance will also be canceled.

 

 

Rehearsal at the Akron Auditorium – Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Recital at the Akron Auditorium – Friday, May 5, 2017